Verizon offering 20% off monthly service to educators with school email address

If true, this is not a bad deal.  According to a forum member at SlickDeals – Verizon is offering 20% off monthly service to educators. All that's required to qualify is that you have a school email address. I think this means you probably need an address ending in ".edu" – though you're welcome to give any old address a try.

Unfortunately this is one of those YMMV (your mileage may vary) situations.

Text of post:

ATTENTION EDUCATORS: 20% off Verizon Cell Service All Educators (teachers and Administrators) are eligible for 20%
off their cell phone service monthly plan. This is a bonus for educators only. Call Verizon for your discount.

You must have a school email address. You simply call Verizon at the number listed on your statement. 1-888-225-6659

I've never seen it advertised. My friend told me and I called Verizon.
They happily gave me 20% off my 39.99 plan. They sent me an email to my school email and I had to email them back to verify.

Link:
http://forums.slickdeals.net/showthread.php?threadid=1455839

Leave a Reply

